Honours and Awards

Last Updated: Monday, 27 July 2015

Honorary Membership

The Honorary Membership of the Society is awarded to renowned members in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the statistics profession. Since the foundation of HKSS in 1977, there are 13 members who have been given this honour by the Council of the Society. The recipients of the honour are listed below:

Honorary Members


Prof. LAI Tze Leung

Prof. CHAN Lai Kow

Prof. LAM Kin

Prof. CHAN Nai Ng

Prof. LI Wai Keung

Prof. CHAN Ngai Hang

Mr. Roger LUK Koon Hoo

Prof. FANG Kai Tai

Mr. TANG Kwong Yiu

Mr. FUNG Hing Wang

Prof. Howell TONG

Mr. Frederick HO Wing Huen



Service Award

The HKSS also grants the Service Award to give recognition to members who have rendered sustained and/or significant support to the running of the Society and its activities. The Service Award was presented to the following recipients:

Name of recipients

2008/09 round

2011/12 round

2014/15 round

Ms. Cecilia CHAN Mei Ping

Dr. CHEUNG Ka Chun

Ms. Clora CHAN Pui Shan

Prof. CHAN Ping Shing

Dr. Agnes LAW Ka Yee

Mr. FUNG Hing Wang

Mr. John LAM Hon Kwan

Ms. Teresa NG Kit Yee

Miss Aster LEUNG Nga Woon

Dr. LI Leong Kwan

Ms. Sharon NG Pui Wai

Mr. Leslie TANG Wai Kong

Mr. Julian WONG Ying Wang

Mr. Raymond TAM Chi Ho

Prof. May WONG Chun Mei

Mr. Howard WONG Ho Fai

Dr. Philip YU Leung Ho

Prof. WONG Heung